MARS
March 28, 2024, 09:05:34 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: We've merged!  Please go to http://kallums-ar-codes.webs.com/ from now on.

Home   Forum   Help Search Arcade AR Codes Subscriptions Live Chat Rules Staff List Calendar Login Register  

QUAKE!!!!

Welcome, Guest
Hey there my fellow Guest. Please login or register. since you haven't registered on MARS yet, you're missing out on a lot of extra features! this includes:

1. Posting on the forums
2. Sending messages
3. Editing your own custom profile
4. Buying items from the shop!
5. Full Arcade access!
6. And more...!

Creating an account would grant you these permissions, so register an account with us TODAY!

Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: QUAKE!!!!  (Read 486 times)
The Jackal

View Profile
« on: January 31, 2009, 06:01:56 pm »

Talk about Quake here. Let me talk about my Quake experiences:

I started playing Quake about 4 months now and its been such a great time for me. I started playing Quakeworld and was instantly hooked. It had genius map design, simple but satisfying weapons, and an all around balanced feel to the game. It is insanely fast and it is probably the fastest FPS ever created. I started playing Quake 3 a few weeks ago and its also good, but its not as fast and some of the maps are forgettable, which is a shame. I'm not saying they are bad, but you may only play them once or twice. A few days ago i installed the mod CPMA and it is a vast improvement over normal Quake 3. However, I am a true Quake 1 fan at heart and I will probably go back to playing it on a daily basis soon.\

You may now post Smiley
Report Spam   Logged

GUTHIXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX!!!!!

UnknownToaster
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2009, 07:37:40 am »

Well....I have to say, I never really played quake, but I know your going "then why the hell did you post?! >:|"  But I have something to say.